Igniting the Spark: Fostering New Leaders

Igniting the Spark: Fostering New Leaders

You are invited to celebrate equality, justice, and phenomenal women leaders at Celebration 33 on Thursday, January 24, 2013 in the Great River Room at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront, 11 East Kellogg Boulevard, Saint Paul, from 6:00-8:30 PM.

This fundraising dinner will be emceed by Jana Shortal, KARE 11 investigative reporter and includes an awards ceremony and keynote speaker, Franni Franken. This year it is a pleasure to honor the following orgnaizations and individuals who are doing outstanding work to empower women and girls to take leadership in their lives and communities. The honorees are as follows:

Woman of the Year: Kim Nelson, Senior Vice President of External Relations, General Mills
Organization of the Year: St. Cloud National Asian Pacific American Women’s Forum
Program of the Year: Radius, a program of Amicus
Lifetime Achievement Award: Lonna Szczesny, Director of Women’s Prgrams, Employment Action Center

The Minnesota Women’s Consortium is honored to celebrate our 33rd year with such an inspiring group of women! Your support at this event allows us to continue working toward equality and justice for women and girls in Minnesota through public policy and advocacy, leadership development, and growth and support services.

Platinum Sponsors

                               Mairs & Power

Silver Sponsors

Contreras EdinBertlaw
Education MN
UCare_BWMasterBrand (1)
Women's Foundation of MN
YWCA Mpls logo

Seneca Fall Society

Abigail Adams: William B. & Bonita Frels, Katherine Austin Mahle, and Nina & Ken Rothchild

Lucretia Mott: Sally Jorgensen

Susan B. Anthony: Sharon Bigot, John Taylor, and Jessica Trites Rolle

Ida Wells Barnett: Kay Erickson, Carol Freeman, Peg Lonnquist, Susan McCormick Hadley, Rapit Printing, Saint Paul American Association of University Women, Mary Jo Skaggs, Patricia Tanji, Lauren Weck, and Lynelle Wood

Claral Ueland: AFSCME MN Council 5, Marilyn Bryant, Neal Franney, Grace Harkness, Joan Higinbotham, Karen Howell, Terri Hudoba, Jan Jordet, Jenny Johnson, Beth Gibson Lilja, Perrin Lilly, Ruth Hayden, Karen & Dave Kirkwood, Mary Louise Klas, Peggy Lucas, Mary Pickard, Carrie Peltier, Nancy Rustad, Marna M. Skaar, M.D., Emily Anne Tuttle, Clara Ueland, Susan Vento, Bonnie Watkins, Jean M. West, and Women’s Programs of Employment Action Center

Individual Sponsors

Anne Andreasen; Lyn Burton; Janet Conn, Comapssion & Choices of Minnesota; Nancy Feldman; Susan Gaertner; Jane Galbraith; Marjorie Hols; Jen Kaltveit; Becky Lourey; Kristin Mapel Bloomberg; Bekcy Montgomery, Minnesota Women’s Political Caucus; Meadow Muska; Shirley Nelson; Northern Sun Merchandising; Linda Ojala, Ojala Law Office; Jane Olsen; Erin Parrish & Colin Anderson; Senator Sandy Pappas; Laurie Rose Simon; Tereas Sagen; Roger & Pat Sween; Maureen Kucera Walsh; Bonnie Watkins; Patti Weber, President of Woman’s Club of Minneapolis; Jodi Williams; Dede Wolfson; and Ann Wynia

To be listed in the program, sponsorship must be received or pledged by close of business on Monday, January 21, 2013. More information on sponsorship and tickets can be found below.

Corporate/Organization Sponsor

Individual Sponsor & Seneca Falls Society

Individuals Tickets

Mail your sponsorship form to 550 Rice Street, Saint Paul, MN or pay online.

Tagged: , ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *